Hillview Speedway Club Inc



2019 Annual General Meeting - TAKE 2

The members at the Annual General meeting failed to form a committee. A second meeting and elections is to be held.

Hillview Speedway has grown stronger over the last few years with your help. Please come along and be involved again. We are looking forward to a busier season this year as we now have both Scrutineer and Steward within the Club ranks.

A reminder that memberships are now due.

https://hillview-speedway.tidyhq.com/public/pages/hillview-speedway-membership

Committee nomination form is also on the Membership page, for convenience.

When 05-08-2019 at 03:00

Location: Hillview Speedway, Newman WA 6753, Australia

Chairperson Dean Weldon

Minute Ian Thompson

taker

Present Alan , Eleri Baum , Leigh Beecroft , Craig Clayton , Daniel Flavel , Paul Foster , Jarrad

Hester, Bernie Matkovich, Debbie Moon, Tony Nixon, Troy Samwell, Cameron

Small, Alex Smith, Ben Thompson, Ian Thompson, Dean Weldon

Apologies Jeff Doggett , Barra Greatrex , Troy Kelly , Bryan Sharpe , Glenn Sharpe , Michelle

Sharpe

Minutes

1. Welcome

Vice President Dean Weldon opened the meeting and welcomed all members

2. Attendances and appologies - confirmation of quoram

Apologies were listed and a quorum declared

3. Acceptance of previous minutes

@2018-07-04_AGM_Minutes.pdf

4. Presidents report

Troy's Presidents report was read to the meeting 2019_President_report_to_AGM.pdf

5. Treasurers Financial report

Financial report as tabled.

@2018-19_Account_Statements-_Final.pdf

Decision

Accepted

6. Declaration of vacation of committee positions

VP Dean declared all Committee positions vacant and called for nominations to fill the vacated roles.

7. Election of new committee (appointment of Returning Officer)

7.1. President

Craig Clayton was nominated for the position by Alan and seconded by Ben. Accepted

Decision

Craig was elected unoposed

7.2. Vice President

Dean Weldon and Daniel Flavel were nominated.

Dean and Daniel agreed to share the position, Daniel as lead with Dean to assist and mentor.

Proposed Leigh, 2nd Paul

Decision

Accepted as joint position - Co VP

7.3. Secretary

Ben was nominated by El, 2nd Paul. Accepted.

Decision

Ben elected unoposed

7.4. Treasurer

Ian was nominated by Deb, 2nd Craig. Accepted

Decision

Ian elected unoposed

7.5. Committee positions

The following members volunteered to sit as Committee members;

Bernie Matkovich, Leigh Beecroft, Troy Samwell, Cameron Small, Glenn & Michelle Sharpe

Decision

Accepted and elected unoposed

8. Declaration of Committee

The new Committee was declared and Craig assumed the chair.

9. Any other agenda items

Motion was put: That Bankwest be advised that the new Executive are to be signatories to the Club's banking accounts and the outgoing members be removed.

Moved: Ian

Second: Dean

Decision

Motion accepted

10. AGM Close

The AGM was closed.

End of minutes.
Summary of matters arising are tabled on the following page.

Minutes of 2019 Annual General Meeting - TAKE 2 on 05-08-2019

Summary of Matters Arising

Decisions 众

Item	Decision
5.	Accepted
7.1	Craig was elected unoposed
7.2	Accepted as joint position - Co VP
7.3	Ben elected unoposed
7.4	lan elected unoposed
7.5	Accepted and elected unoposed
9.	Motion accepted

Summary of Attachments

Attachments 🏉

Item	File Name
3.	2018-07-04_AGM_Minutes.pdf
4.	2019_President_report_to_AGM.pdf
5.	2018-19_Account_StatementsFinal.pdf

Attachments can be found under your TidyHQ admin account at: Storage > Meetings > 2019 Annual General Meeting - TAKE 2